Our Staff

Our Staff

Rev. Dr. Karen Oliveto


Bishop Karen is the bishop of Yellowstone Annual Conference and the Mountain Sky Area. For a full bio go to www.yacumc.org

Jan Whitman, Montana Superintendent


Our Pastor  Reverend Allen Adams is our interim pastor at this time.


Hollie King, Administrative Assistant

Hollie has been the Administrative Assistant at First United Methodist Church since October 2008.  She Graduated from Great Falls High School and attended MSU-Great Falls for  Computer Management.  Hollie has worked in Human Resources field for over 20 years.  She does volunteers work in the community working at the Great Falls Rescue Mission and with the Special Olympics.

Sharman Tokerud, Musical Director

Sharman Tokerud

Sharman grew up in Great Falls and graduated from Great Falls High School.  She attended the University of Idaho in Moscow majoring in Music Education.  Since Graduation, she has taught in the Great Falls public schools, played in the Great Falls Symphony and the Winds of Montana, taught private music lessons and raised 2 daughters and a son.  In 2004, Sharman completed a Masters Degree in Education and Curriculum with an emphasis in music from Montana State University.  She has been a church musician at First United Methodist in Great Falls since 1988, directing the choir and playing the organ and piano.

Ed and Patty Taylor, custodians






Ed and Patty Taylor were both born and raised in Great Falls, Mt.  They were married 40 years ago at First UMC and have been members ever since.  They are the proud parents of two grown children.  Ed works for Dick Irvin Inc. and enjoys outdoor activities including fishing, hunting and riding his motorcycle.  Patty  enjoys scrap booking, reading and being with her family.  Ed and Patty are the custodians at First Church and have been since 1993.





Our membership team is divided into three triads. Each person on the triad serves a three year term. We seek to encourage leadership based on maturing discipleship that leads to being called into service.  Their dedication and faithfulness keeps us going.

  • FINANCE:  Karen Thornton, Cheryl Kingery and Ruthann Knudson
  • SPRC:   Joyce Miller, Maryellen Bindle and Nancy Martin
  • TRUSTEE: Carol Perry, J.D. Olsen and Kay Heal


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *